Bad Blogger!

So I’ve been a bad blogger lately. In my defense, I ran the Houston Marathon on January 15, which led to the inevitable ‘marathon brain’ for a day or so, in which I can’t seem to hold on to a thought for more than 5 seconds.

Proof I actually ran Houston.

Once I finally got sufficient carbohydrates for thought processes back into my brain, I got slammed with a miserable head cold (that made me sleep for around 23 hours a day), which was further complicated last night by being woken up at 3:00am to tornado sirens and having to watch the news for 2.5 hours to make sure I didn’t need to go hide in my bathtub. (The county I live in is huge, so the county-wide sirens could indicate a tornado 50 miles from me.)

Anyway, I slept until 1pm today and woke up feeling pretty good. But instead of catching up on blogs, I’m desperately trying to catch up on work.

I’ll share with you all this week my Houston recap and a few other interesting stories, but in the meantime, I present you with my most recent favorite internet creativity:

This entry was posted in General Entertainment, Health, Races, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad Blogger!

  1. bearrunner says:

    Excellent job, congratulations…

    Cheers

  2. Ms.Composure says:

    stumbled onto your blog and just wanted to show some blog luv! def enjoyed this post! def lovin the video you shared!!

    http://infinitelifefitness.com
    http://mscomposure.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

