Giveaway: Cherry Blossom 10-miler Guaranteed Entry (Updated! Now with more chances to win!)

**UPDATED! Now with more time and chances to win!

Congrats to all those runners who made it through the lottery for the Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10 mile run!  This will be my first time running the CUCB 10 mile run, and I’m very excited to run with three of my best running buddies: Sam, Carly and Suzanne!

For those of you who didn’t make it into the Sunday, April 1, 2012, race through the lottery, all is not lost! Last year, I volunteered for the race at packet pick up and race refreshments.  Because of that, I received two guaranteed entry codes*, one of which I’m going to give away on Wednesday, December 14 Friday, December 16!!

All you have to do is this: Since I haven’t run the CUCB 10 mile run before, comment below telling me your favorite part of previous CUCB races!  If you haven’t run CUCB before, tell me about your favorite part of race day!  I will randomly select a comment at 4pm Eastern on Wednesday, December 14 Friday, December 16!!

For extra entries, do any (or all!) of the following and leave one comment for each action.

  1. Follow the CUCB Ten Mile Run on Twitter @CUCB
  2. Follow Suze on Twitter at @SuzyLou_Who
  3. Follow Laura on Twitter @laura_brianna
  4. Subscribe to this blog via email
  5. Tweet the following: I want to win a guaranteed entry to the CUCB 10 mile run from @SuzyLou_Who, so I entered the giveaway here: http://bit.ly/ratwCUCB10mile

*Please note: this guaranteed entry code is not a free entry, this still requires entry fees of $38 + online registration fee which must be paid by credit card when registering.

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Races, Running, Susannah and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Giveaway: Cherry Blossom 10-miler Guaranteed Entry (Updated! Now with more chances to win!)

  1. emily says:

    Best part of race day? Cookies and treats at the end!

  2. Mary says:

    The best part of the race is seeing the beautiful cherry blossoms without having to fight tourists, all while running with your closest fellow Washingtonians!

  3. Regan B says:

    This is my absolute favorite race of all time, I didn’t get in this year (well at least I didn’t get an email yet). I usually end up crying at least 3 times during this race because of the sheer beauty of it. You see the sun coming up over the Potomac and, of course, the cherry blossoms. You also see many of the monuments and sites. All of these inspire a feeling of national pride and appreciation for the history of our country. You get to see all of this beauty before most people even get out of bed in the morning. It is a truly amazing race!

  4. Mary says:

    Following suze 🙂

  5. Mary says:

    Following laura!

  6. Mary says:

    Following CUCB… so getting the updates will be totally depressing if I don’t get in!

  7. Mary says:

    Ok so now following this blog… so pick me! Can you tell I love this race?

  8. emily says:

    Already following you, Susannah!

  9. emily says:

    And now following the run, too 🙂

  10. Regan B says:

    PS: I am following and subscribed as well. I officially did not get selected….

  11. I haven’t found my groove in DC racing since moving to the area from NYC this summer. I used to love getting on the subway with all the other runners both before and after the race. It was camaraderie, especially when it was 4 degrees outside and 530AM.

  12. lhouff says:

    The best part about race day is the adrenaline rush I get around the 4th mile (when ‘Wake Up’ by Arcade Fire comes on my ipod!)

  13. Allison says:

    My favorite part of the Cherry Blossom 10-Mile is racing down DC streets instead of the DC sidewalks I normally run on! Following the blog!

  14. Allison says:

    Following Suze!

  15. Whoops posted the “Following Suze” twice… also now following CUCB 🙂

  16. Daphne says:

    I did this race last year and loved it! My favorite parts were seeing the Cherry Blossoms (obviously) and knowing I was on my way to a PR (pretty flat course!)

  17. Brittany M. says:

    I haven’t run the Cherry Blossom 10-miler yet- but as a DC resident it’s on my list! Favorite part of race day is being surrounded by thousands of other people with pounding feet moving towards a similar goal. So motivating!

  18. Brittany M. says:

    I’m following @CUCB on Twitter!

  19. Daphne says:

    following @CUCB (@daphyCee31)

  20. Daphne says:

    following @suzylou_who (@daphyCee31)

  21. Daphne says:

    following @laura_brianna (@daphyCee31)

  22. Liz (hall) Gaston says:

    Hook me up Suze!
    I marched in the Cherry Blossom parade back in 07 but haven’t done the run yet. I really miss DC in the springtime and it would be a great way to see it again!
    My favorite thing would be just being in DC again and enjoying all the sights I miss so much!

  23. Brittany M. says:

    Also following Suze on Twitter!

  24. Brittany M. says:

    And following Laura on Twitter……….

  25. Brittany M. says:

    Annnnnnd for good measure I subscribed via email!

  26. Steve D. says:

    My favorite part of race day is getting to run and spend time with my good friends without the distractions of real life getting in the way.

  27. Juls says:

    My fav part of race day- trying to beat the goals I set for myself. I usually go in with a a, b, and c goal. C is usually just to beat how I did last time. B is to PR. A is another number I have in my mind. And if I can beat any or all of them that is a fun race day! I also just love racing with people!

  28. Juls says:

    Follow all 3 twitters- doubledathlete and subscribed to the blog 🙂

  29. Juls says:

    And tweeted the comment 🙂

  30. Joy says:

    My favorite part of any race is the people I’ve met (like you!)

  31. {ash} says:

    Following everyone on Twitter! And subscribed via email! My fav part of race day is the adrenaline rush when you first spot the finish line 🙂

  32. Steve D. says:

    Subscribed Via Email

  33. Steve D. says:

    Following CUCB on Twitter

  34. Steve D. says:

    Following Suze on Twitter

  35. Steve D. says:

    Following Laura on Twitter

  36. stephanie says:

    I’ve never gotten into the Cherry Blossom 10 Miler through the lottery, so I’ve never run it… maybe this giveaway is what it takes for me to get into this race!

    My favorite part of race day, at least for big races, is the cheering crowds. That, and crossing the finish line!

  37. stephanie says:

    Following @SuzyLou_Who!

  38. stephanie says:

    Following @laura_brianna!

  39. Lisa King says:

    I’ve never gotten in but the best part of race day is watching everyone finish

  40. Daphne says:

    I tweeted the giveaway!

  41. Valerie says:

    I love the Cherry Blossom race. My favorite DC sites and the cherry blossoms in full bloom. The pretty cherry blossoms make the trek around Hain’s point enjoyable.

  42. emily says:

    Tweeted!

  43. Regan B says:

    Following CUCB

  44. Regan B says:

    Following Susannah on twitter

  45. Regan B says:

    Following Laura on Twitter and just got a funny message saying I was posting comments too fast for this blog 🙂

  46. Regan B says:

    And I am also subscribed! Thanks so much

Leave a Reply

