I’m (not really) famous!

Way back in early July, I virtually attended a #runchat on Twitter.  What is #runchat you ask?  Well, dearest, #runchat is a twice-monthly, one-hour Twitter “conversation” between all kinds of awesome runners.  Per the #runchat “about” page (therunchat.com):

#runchat is a twice a month chat on Twitter moderated by David from @RunningBecause and RunningBecauseICan.com and Scott from @iRunnerBlog and iRunnerBlog.com.

David and Scott began #runchat in June 2010 as a way for runners of all levels to connect with each other, to share tips, to get advice and, quite simply, to have fun.

Runners of all levels are welcome to take part in #runchat, which is held at 8 p.m. ET the 2nd and 4th Sunday of every month.

One of the #runchat questions on July 10 was to brag a little bit and post a picture of a recent race.  I had just run the NorthFace Endurance Challenge Marathon Relay with some great friends, so I tweeted the below:

And guess what?!  This picture now shows up on the #runchat website at therunchat.com.  My friend Becky pointed this out to me – I didn’t think they’d use it, but there it is!  So, I’m (kinda, sorta, not really) famous!!

FUN FACT: I had to strategically crop this picture so that the green port-a-loo was not obvious.  See if you can spot it!

Check me out on their homepage, get yourself a Twitter account (if you don’t already have one), and I’ll see you on the Twitter on Sunday, August 28th, under the hashtag: #runchat

xoxo,
Suze

This entry was posted in Races, Running, Susannah and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m (not really) famous!

  1. Scott says:

    You rock and are famous! Ha! Thanks for writing this post and for participating in the #runchat.

Leave a Reply

