In other news…

All of those in Alabama better clear their schedules.  Sidewalk Film Festival is coming August 26-28!

Why, you ask, am I so excited this far in advance?  Well, first of all, last year was ridiculous amounts of fun. Literally one of the top three most fun weekends of my life. Good people, good films, laid-back atmosphere, spectacular amount of partying like rockstars (by that I mean booze and staying up until 6am)…  “Ridiculous amounts of fun” is about the best I can say to describe this event.

Also, I was accepted to be on the screening committee for short film entries this year!  Basically I get to watch the short features and write a little description and opinion of each short film that is applying for entry into the festival.  I’m seriously excited about this.  If you’ve chatted with me online in the evening in the past few months, you’ve inevitably seen me write some version of the sentence “there is nothing worth watching on tv anymore”.  Now I’ll have a neat stack of cool things to watch!  I’m sure some of them won’t be spectacular – but they’re shorts!

This weekend is shaping up to be awesome. My sister Susannah (of Quirky.(Not Crazy)) and our friend Carly (of CarlyBananas) are coming down to hang out for the weekend and watch films with me.  All of you are welcome to come play, too!

This entry was posted in General Fun, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In other news…

  1. Carly D. @ CarlyBananas says:

    I can’t wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

